Dancehall sensation Masicka has unveiled his long-awaited sophomore album, ‘Generation of Kings’, which is his first album released under the esteemed Def Jam Recordings.  This 17-track masterpiece showcases the global phenom's dynamic range and solidifies his status as a force to be reckoned with in the music industry.

The album opens with the intense and captivating track "Black Sheep," where Masicka's emotionally charged delivery grabs hold of the listener from the start. Continuing to impress, the Dancehall superstar collaborates with fellow artist Popcaan on the striking and stunning "Stars R Us," which showcases the duo's undeniable chemistry.

Masicka's powerful collaborations continue throughout the album, with features from renowned artists such as Spice on the upbeat "WOW." Additionally, the multi-GRAMMY® Award-nominated "Melody God" Fridayy joins forces with Masicka on the international hit "Wet," further solidifying his appeal to a diverse audience. ‘Generations of Kings’ takes listeners on a captivating listening experience, guaranteeing an extraordinary dancehall auditory voyage.

Masicka's artistic brilliance shines brightly in each track, from the empowering anthem "Fight for Us" to the introspective and emotionally evocative tones of "Broken Home". With an undeniable display of raw talent and exceptional lyrical skill, he establishes himself as an unrivaled force in the music industry. With an undeniable display of raw talent and exceptional lyrical skill, he establishes himself as an unrivaled force in the music industry.

The album's lead single, "LimeLight," served as a powerful introduction to ‘Generation of Kings.’ The track has already garnered 177K Spotify streams and over 2.4 million YouTube views for its passionate music video. Furthermore, Masicka sat down with Quip for an in-depth interview, where he discussed his musical journey and the creation of this highly anticipated album.

Masicka's talents have not gone unnoticed, as Kaboom Magazine raved, "Masicka leaves no room for doubt regarding his exceptional lyrical prowess, which is truly unparalleled in the industry."

Experience the full tracklisting of "Generation of Kings" below:

Generation of Kings Tracklist:

1. Black Sheep

2. Star R Us feat. Popcaan

3. Reverse Time

4. March On feat. Dexta Daps

5. Triumph feat. Chronic Law & Lila Ike

6. Angels Don’t Cry

7. Most Wanted

8. WOW feat. Spice

9. Fight For Us feat. Fave

10. Tyrant

11. District 1 (Rifle)

12. Carbon

13. Limelight

14. Rainfall

15. Broken Home

16. Wet feat. Fridayy

17. Waterfall

"Generation of Kings" is available now on all major streaming platforms.

Masicka is next up!

About Masicka:

Masicka is a highly acclaimed Dancehall artist hailing from Kingston, Jamaica. Known for his exceptional lyrical prowess and dynamic range, he has garnered global recognition and has collaborated with industry heavyweights such as Popcaan, Spice, and Fridayy. With his debut album via Def Jam Recordings and sophomore career album, "Generation of Kings," Masicka solidifies his position in the dancehall arena as one of the brightest stars.